Please, Eat a D**n Salad (and Giveaway Winners!)

First off, I wasn’t even going to post today but it’s Angela‘s birthday so basically this post is homage to her. If I had never met Angela, this blog wouldn’t be in existence because she gave me the courage to start my blog and write about things I wanted to write about, not what I thought I should write about (hence why I never post about clothes anymore – I do that enough at work!). Ang, thanks for making me a better person you beautiful girl, you.

nutty for life angela | almost getting it together

Look at those tans!

Back on track: If you know me, or even know of me, as a person, you should know that I love green things. And by green things I mean vegetables. I truly, truly haven’t met a vegetable that I haven’t liked (other than white potatoes, ew). I know it’s probably super obnoxious to people who can go days without consuming a vegetable, but I honestly just like them. A lot. I grew up eating a ton of veggies, I dabbled in vegetarianism in high school and college – I’m that person who chooses what she’s eating based on sides rather than the main course.

I originally made what I lovingly referred to as a “basic b***h shamrock shake” (because come on, what food/healthy living/lifestyle blog/anything with print doesn’t have a shamrock shake redux somewhere in the past 16 days?) for Davida’s Green Food Link-Up but like, I couldn’t be that girl (sorry if you were that girl). Then I made my mint chocolate chip overnight oats and my life was basically changed.

Today, in honor of St. Patrick’s Day, I wanted to showcase some green recipes I’ve either tried and loved or want to try because I think I’ll love them. In my honor today, I’m asking you to eat a salad, and if not a salad, please just eat something green that is natural and not from food dye. I swear it won’t kill you.

 

Oh, and without further ado… here are some people who #gotlucky thanks to random.org number selection! If you won, please e-mail me your full name and mailing address to cpisone@gmail.com!

nunaturals giveaway rafflecopter| almost getting it together

Chat with me:
What did you do for St. Patrick’s Day this year? What is your favorite green food?

18 thoughts on “Please, Eat a D**n Salad (and Giveaway Winners!)

  1. Love this! Happy belated birthday to your friend! I still need to try your overnight oats! If I can draw myself away from the damn cereal! I am addicted! Love green foods too, especially when they are contrasted with lots of other colors 🙂 Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

