Now Trending [3]

I had some cool ideas in my mind for a blog post on my birthday but alas, between traveling and work and life, things got ahead of me. Time spent on inevitable flight delays (will I ever be on a flight that is on time again?) has given me some time to catch up a little on my reading list and the ability to share some cool stuff with you.

Life
Aziz Ansari, one of my favorite comedians and star of one of my favorite shows, Parks and Recreation, is working on a book about love! He did what Aziz does best and took to Reddit to get some real-life stories on love.

Pittsburgh is 5th on the list of unhappiest places to work. Womp womp.

Ever wonder how you can live the life you love? Lorna Jane’s blog, Move Nourish Believe, has a cool spreadsheet to make you see what your priorities are versus what makes you happiest.

Food
Climate change is about to impact us all in a big way – the price of avacados might rise so steeply that Chipotle may stop selling guacamole. Say it ain’t so.

It’s Girl Scout Cookie season and if I was able to eat gluten, you know I would be all over a box of Thin Mints. Just kidding, I have exceptional self-control, I would have one then forget I ever bought them. But all kidding aside, I miss Thin Mints, so I’m going try this refined sugar, flour-free Thin Mints from Lexi’s Clean Kitchen.

Fun fact: when I was in high school, one summer after cross-country practice every day I would make chocolate chip pancakes. Thus began my love obsession with pancakes, breakfast and eventual weight gain (likely). I loved undercooked, battery pancakes and these Cookie Dough Chocolate Pancakes from Purely Twins look just like what the doctor ordered.

Watch
Iggy Azalea has been at the top of my running-list playlist for the past couple of months. I love when musicians make over classic movies for their music videos (Has anyone seen This Must be the Place by Miles Fisher?) and Iggy nails it with her rendition of Clueless.

4 thoughts on “Now Trending [3]

Leave a Reply

