Eggnog Overnight Oats

Every December I think that I love eggnog. Then I remember – I’m okay with eggnog, but I don’t love it enough that I would enjoy a glass of it. I hate drinking anything but water (and coffee and tea and wine) so I don’t know why I think I want to drink things. I just like to taste things, you know?

Anyway, so I found almond eggnog at Whole Foods and luckily it only has 50 calories for a 1/2 cup. As I poured my first glass I wondered – how am I going to get through an entire container of this? Enter overnight oats.

These overnight oats have made me feel really festive. I’ve had them 3-4 times but I still have SO. MUCH. ALMONDNOG left. These are gluten free (with gluten free oats of course), vegan (if you don’t add yogurt at the end) and raw if you’re like that crazy of a person. I’m jealous of your insanity.

Eggnog Overnight Oats

almost getting it together | clean eating eggnog overnight oatmeal

Trying to be festive with my baby tree.

 

What you’ll need:
1/2 cup [almond] eggnog
1/2 cup rolled oats
1/4 cup plain almond milk
1 tbsp chia seeds

Optional:
1/2 cup sliced strawberries
1/2 sliced banana
1/4 cup Greek yogurt

What to do:
Mix oats and chia seeds in a jar (or container).
Add eggnog and almond milk and shake.
Leave in refrigerator overnight or up to three days.
Add mix-ins when you’re ready to eat!

 

almost getting it together | clean eating eggnog overnight oatmeal

Overnight oats = love.

 

Chat with me:
What’s your favorite seasonal food?

4 thoughts on “Eggnog Overnight Oats

Leave a Reply

