Salted Peanut Butter Fudge Energy Bites

Coming from a writing/social media/SEO background I’ve started to put a little more thought in titles for my recipes. My usual go-to for recipe titles are “name main ingredients/flavors then what recipe is”. So as that seems to be working thus far – I’m going to keep going with it.

It’s been three months and I’m still on the pre-workout energy bite train. I’ve now incorporated strength training before my daily runs (Mainly because they have been cut short since it doesn’t get light until almost 7:30 and even though I’ll run in the dark at night, I don’t in the morning. Is it just me or does it feel warmer at night?) and since I do that at home, it’s easy for me to get distracted if I’m hungry.

I made these completely in the food processor but if you want the chunky oat texture just put the dates in the food processor (or chop them up) and mix in.

 

Salted Peanut Butter Fudge Energy Bites
Makes 12 Energy Bites

 

almost getting it together | salted peanut butter fudge energy bites

Worth working out for.

 

What You’ll Need
1/2 cup rolled oats
1/4 cup peanut butter
1/4 cup dates
2 tbs agave nectar
2 tbs cocoa powder
2 tbs hemp seeds
1/4 tsp Himalyan pink sea salt (or regular salt if you’re not into fancy salts)

What to Do
Put your oatmeal, hemp seeds and cocoa powder in a food processor and pulse until combined and your oats are broken down.
Add dates to food processor and continue to combine.
Add peanut butter, agave nectar and salt. Combine until smooth.
Roll dough into 1 inch by 1 inch balls and refrigerate in an air-tight container up to a week.

Chat with Me:
What have your workouts looked like lately?

5 thoughts on “Salted Peanut Butter Fudge Energy Bites

  1. Oooooh himalyan pink sea salt, you fancy, huh? hahaha these sound SO GOOD. I need to make them! I’m sure they’d be just as good with Almond Butter, because AB makes everything better (just as PB does) 😉

Leave a Reply

