Weekend Homework [4]

I’m a TERRIBLE blogger. I’m sorry. When I’m writing a lot at work and coming home late, the last thing I want to do is write more (until I start writing then I can’t stop).  So excuses, excuses. I thought I would give you a little glimpse into some things I’ve been loving or want to do over the weekend.

Read
FitSugar (aka PopSugar Fitness) did GIFs of different types of runners last week. I’m the morning person, clearly.

My bestie sent me this Respectful Rappers Tumblr this week. At first I thought they were the original lyrics and was confused why they weren’t all Drake (I can’t wait to write the part of my book that deals with boys and Drake).

DiGiorno live-tweeted the live version of The Sound of Music. First of all, until yesterday I had no idea that was even a thing. Second – had no idea DiGiorno was still relevant and third, was this like a marketing strategy or some drunk community manager or social media team member with the password? I’m all for cynical live-tweeting (see Buckwild and the Presidential Debates) but this? Not so sure.

Eat
Make Davida from The Healthy Maven’s Pumpkin Snickerdoodles. They are so insanely good and a little less terrible for you than traditional snickerdoodles. At least that’s what I’m telling myself.

I’m craving soft cinnamon raisin pretzels so once I stop freaking out about letting dough rise for an hour I’m going to make Chocolate Covered Katie’s Cinnamon Raisin Pretzels.

Listen
Literally love running to Black Out Days by Phantogram. I’m a psychopath and doing Runners World’s Run Streak where you run at least one mile every day between Thanksgiving and New Year’s. I usually only take one or two days off from running a week but to me a mile is a waste of my time so I have to do at least three. To sum it up – I’ve been killing a lot of music lately.


Chat with me:
What are you up to this weekend?

3 thoughts on “Weekend Homework [4]

  1. omg that respectable rappers tumblr! New homepage.

    Drake works out at my gym. I should clarify though that he “works out”. In fact he comes in with a trainer, walks on the treadmill for 10 mins and then lays on the ground before his trainer snaps a picture of him doing a pull-up which he proceeds to post on Instagram. Yet he’s ripped…so confusing.

Leave a Reply

