Cinnamon Pear Green Smoothie

Sorry Green Trekker smoothie… there’s a new smoothie sherif in town and his name is Cinnamon Pear Green Smoothie.

I know we all need some greens in our life after last weekend. This little guy is also great because he has coconut water (potassium, yay!) and fiber from the pear – both are allegedly anti-bloating, but I’m not a nutritionist and I believe everything anyone tells me so maybe don’t trust me on that one.

I literally go to bed dreaming of this smoothie. It was below twenty degrees Saturday morning and I still had to have one. (Then subsequently had to take a shower before yoga because I was so cold. I accidentally told a random girl that story at yoga thinking she was Angela.)

Cinnamon Pear Green Smoothie

cinnamon pear green smoothie | almost getting it together

Give me protein powder or give me… a growling stomach at 10:30 a.m.

What you’ll need:
a ton of baby spinach (or 2 cups if you like measurements)
1 pear, cored and preferably frozen
1 cup coconut water
1 cup ice
1 scoop vanilla protein powder
1 tbsp chia seeds
1 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp vanilla extract

What to do:
Throw everything in your blender. Blend until smooth. Drink, dream, repeat.

Chat with me:
What’s your fave smoothie combo?

9 thoughts on “Cinnamon Pear Green Smoothie

  1. I have never ever ever thought to make a smoothie with pears. This is seriously genius! I must go buy a pear immediately. And make this tomorrow morning! YUM. And that moment at yoga was so funny. My new hair is just confusing everyone. My mom couldn’t find me at Panera and I was right in front of her.

  2. Pingback: Rainbow Disconnection [WIAW #35] | Nutty for Life

  3. Pingback: Chocolate Chip Blueberry Banana Bread | Almost Getting It Together

  4. I am excited to try this smoothie. I can’t say i hae a favorite yet…will this be my first? Question: can you freeze the spinach leaves in a bag with the pear to make it easy to dump it alll and go?

  5. Pingback: Monday Motivation: Running in the Cold | Almost Getting It Together

Leave a Reply

