Monochromatic

This again is another outfit I didn’t plan on featuring but I kept getting a lot of compliments on it all day. I was down in the photo studio and one of the photographers asked to take my portrait, so I said yes if he would also grab a shot or two of my outfit. The light was really good that day, so I’m not going to lie to myself and pretend he asked to photograph me because I looked great.

These jeans made me nervous to get into. I forgot I had them (probably selectively) because they fit a little stiff even when I was skinnier last year so I decided to do a gut check (pun not intended) and wear them last week. They were a little tight but still fit and didn’t look awful so I paired them with a plain grey T (that I also don’t wear a lot because I only like linen Ts) and an infinity scarf in a darker color to bring everything together.

What’s interesting about this entire outfit is my shoes – I get SO many compliments on them. They are really cute and I’m glad I bought them and broke them in because they are pretty comfy now but they are a little torn up from hitting them on things (probably after a couple glasses of wine or because I’m generally klutzy). People don’t notice or don’t care, I guess.

Almost Getting It Together Cassandra Pisone Brandy Melville American Eagle Outfitters J Crew

Photos continuously getting better!

Get my look:
Jeans: American Eagle Outfitters – Skinny
Top: J Crew – Vintage Cotton V-Neck T
Scarf: Brandy Melville – Reese Scarf
Shoes: Sam Edelman – Katie Jupp

Chat with me:Are you clumsy? Do you have baby deer syndrome (can’t stand up) when you have a drink?

6 thoughts on “Monochromatic

Leave a Reply

