Already Getting Vaguely Lazy at Blogging: Proust Questionnaire

Maybe you’re reading this and don’t know me yet… so now you will. ManRepller did it once so it’s trendy to do the Proust Questionnaire, right?

What is your idea of perfect happiness?
Ending the day with a glass of wine and a delicious dinner after exploring somewhere I have never been before with someone I love.

What is your greatest fear?
Competition

Which historical figure do you most identify with?
Marie Antoinette

What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?
How I handle stress.

What is the trait you most deplore in others?
Being inconsiderate.

What is your greatest extravagance?
Tie between expensive food, Lululemon, and the fact I haven’t done my own nails in over two years.

What is your favorite journey?
Headed somewhere new.

What do you consider the most overrated virtue?
Washing your hair every day.

On what occasion do you lie?
To sympathize with someone.

What do you dislike most about your appearance?
My height.

Which living person do you most despise?
It changes on the day.

Which words or phrases do you most overuse?
“Like”, “Okay perfect”

What is your greatest regret?
Leaving things unsaid and saying things I don’t mean. Oh, and not taking a gap year between college and working.

What or who is the greatest love of your life?
My grandparents. And chocolate.

When and where were you happiest?
France, Versailles 2007.

Which talent would you most like to have?
Artistic ability, specifically photography and graphic design skills.

What is your current state of mind?
Exhausted.

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
I would be taller. Runner up would be to be younger.

What do you consider your greatest achievement?
Slowly molding into the person I always wanted to be.

If you were to die and come back as a person or thing, what do you think it would be?
A peacock.

What is your most treasured possession?
My body, you should never take that for granted.

What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?
Being completely out of control.

Where would you like to live?
San Francisco or Hong Kong.

What is your favorite occupation?
I’m partial to hockey players.

What is your most marked characteristic?
My sense of humor or my health-nutness.

What is the quality you most like in a man?
Humor.

What is the quality you most like in a woman?
Having the same interests. And compassion.

What do you most value in your friends?
The ability for them to be brutally honest with me.

Who is your favorite hero of fiction?
Bernadette from “Where’d You Go, Bernadette?”

Who are your heroes in real life?
My grandparents and my father.

What is it that you most dislike?
Days that I don’t have time to exercise and when people ignore you.

How would you like to die?
I’d prefer not to.

What is your motto?
YOLO. Just kidding. Kind of.

One thought on “Already Getting Vaguely Lazy at Blogging: Proust Questionnaire

Leave a Reply

